Mathematics Department

Established in 1982.

Faculty Members

  1. Dr. (Mrs) Alka Gupta M.Sc. (Gold Medalist), Ph.D.
  2. Mrs. Anju, M.Sc., M.Phil, NET, JRF
  3. Ms. Niketa Sharma, M.Sc., B.Ed.
  4. Ms. Ritu, M.Sc., B.Ed.
  5. Ms. Sarita, M.Sc.

Course offered:

Mathematics in B.A.І.,ІІ.,ІІІ
Mathematics (Hons.) in B.A.І.,ІІ.,III
Mathematics in B.Sc. I,II,III
Information Technology (as Add-On course)


  1. Department of mathematics believes that it is the language of Science. Its pedagogical practices include informal class interactions, quizzes etc which enable students to explore the fascinating world of mathematics.
  2. The department provides a strong foundation in the field of Computer Science, Statistics and Modern Mathematics. Graduate students have a varied range of career as M.B.A., M.C.A., civil services, banking etc.